Association of Texas Professional Educators
Association of Texas Professional Educators

Board of Directors


The ATPE Board of Directors consists of an officer corps (president, vice president, secretary, treasurer and past president) and one elected director from each of ATPE’s 20 regions. The board meets quarterly in Austin to govern policy and procedure issues and guide the executive director, who employs and manages ATPE staff to carry out the association’s mission.

View the 2022-23 quarterly reports here.

Board Members by Region

Region 1

MaElena Ingram
McAllen ATPE

Region 2

Adriane Taylor
Corpus Christi ATPE

Region 3

Mandy Vahrenkamp
Calhoun County ATPE

Region 4

Eli Rodriguez
Cypress-Fairbanks ATPE

Region 5

Suellen Ener
Beaumont ATPE

Region 6

Donna Ward
Willis ATPE

Region 7

Teresa Millard
Woden ATPE

Region 8

Abby Rogers
Paris ATPE

Region 9

Patti Gibbs
Nocona ATPE

Region 10

Wanda Bailey
Mesquite ATPE

Region 11

Teri Naya
Birdville ATPE

Region 12

Christina Flores
Belton ATPE

Region 13

Stephanie Stoebe
Round Rock ATPE

Region 14

Leslie Ward
Merkel ATPE

Region 15

Betty Gail Wood-Rush
Early ATPE

Region 16

Sherry Boyd
Spearman ATPE

Region 17

Allyson Haveman
Lubbock ATPE

Region 18

Gail Adlesperger
Big Spring ATPE

Region 19

Robert Zamora
Clint ATPE

Region 20

Laura Herrera
North East ATPE