/ATPE/media/Blog/170123_EOYNominations-750x280.jpg?ext=.jpg /ATPE/media/Blog/170123_EOYNominations.jpg

Do You Know an Education Superstar?

Association of Texas Professional Educators
Association of Texas Professional Educators

Date Posted: 1/22/2017

The Charles Pickitt Educator of the Year Awards acknowledge ATPE members who demonstrate exceptional or innovative capabilities in their respective education fields. Each recipient will be awarded a check for $5,000 and honored at the annual ATPE Summit. The awards are divided into five categories:

  • Administrator of the Year
  • Associate of the Year
  • Elementary Teacher of the Year
  • Secondary Teacher of the Year
  • Special Services Educator of the Year

Nomination forms are due by Feb. 1, 2017.