/ATPE/media/Blog/170510_EOY-750x280.jpg?ext=.jpg /ATPE/media/Blog/170510_EOY.jpg

Congratulations to ATPE’s Educator of the Year Finalists!

Association of Texas Professional Educators
Association of Texas Professional Educators

Date Posted: 5/09/2017

Charles Pickitt Educator of the Year finalists have been announced! These awards recognize ATPE members who demonstrate exceptional or innovative capabilities in their respective educational fields.

Awards are divided into five categories—Administrator, Associate, Elementary, Secondary, and Special Services. The finalists are:

Administrator finalists

Cecilia Meza, Galena Park ATPE
Susana Ramirez, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ATPE
David Vroonland, Mesquite ATPE

Associate finalists

Hilda Martinez, La Joya ATPE
Teri Nail, Boerne ATPE
Yolanda Salinas, Edinburg ATPE

Elementary finalists

Christopher Adams, Hurst-Euless-Bedford ATPE
Ilene Pappert, Austin ATPE
Michael Sweet, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ATPE

Secondary finalists

Lynn Burleigh, Axtell ATPE
Claudia Cortez, Brownsville ATPE
Krysta Reed, Andrews ATPE

Special Services finalists

Michael Balderas, Edinburg ATPE
Angelica Cuellar, Galena Park ATPE
Rebecca Monsevalles, Weslaco ATPE

Congratulations to these amazing educators! The winners will be presented at the 2017 ATPE Summit Awards Banquet.

Not an ATPE member? Join today to become part of Texas’s largest and most trusted educator group.