/ATPE/media/Blog/180605_EOY-750x280.png?ext=.png /ATPE/media/Blog/180605_EOY.jpg

Congratulations to ATPE’s Educator of the Year Finalists!

Association of Texas Professional Educators
Association of Texas Professional Educators

Date Posted: 6/04/2018

Charles Pickitt Educator of the Year finalists have been announced! These awards recognize ATPE members who demonstrate exceptional or innovative capabilities in their respective educational fields.

Awards are divided into five categories—Administrator, Associate, Elementary, Secondary, and Special Services. The finalists are:

Administrator finalists

Monica Bayarena, Corpus Christi ATPE
Paula Franklin, Galveston ATPE
Susana Ramirez, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ATPE

Associate finalists

Stefanie Barnhart, Denton ATPE
Hilda Martinez, La Joya ATPE
Dahlia Olivares, Rio Hondo ATPE

Elementary finalists

Rebecca Dougharty, Jasper ATPE
Michael Sweet, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ATPE
Barbara Triplett, Northside (20) ATPE

Secondary finalists

Michael Clark, Katy ATPE
Claudia Cortez, Brownsville ATPE
Richard Embrick, Fort Bend ISD

Special Services finalists

Susie Andrews, Rio Hondo ATPE
Julie Fore, Dallas ATPE
Ronald Sursa, Killeen ATPE

Congratulations to these amazing educators! The winners will be presented at the 2018 ATPE Summit Awards Banquet.

Not an ATPE member? Join today to become part of Texas’s largest and most trusted educator group.