/ATPE/media/Blog/190321_Leadership-750x280.png?ext=.png /ATPE/media/Blog/190321_Leadership.jpg

ATPE is excited to announce the members of its inaugural class of participants in Leadership ATPE

Association of Texas Professional Educators
Association of Texas Professional Educators

Date Posted: 10/08/2018

ATPE is excited to announce the members of its inaugural class of participants in Leadership ATPE. This brand-new program for aspiring education leaders enables an elite group of ATPE members to hone the skills needed to serve their schools and communities, pursue leadership roles within ATPE, and advance their careers. The year-long program will include two expense-paid leadership retreats and additional networking opportunities focused on building such skills as public speaking, strategic planning, advocacy, nonprofit leadership, and more. Members of the Leadership ATPE Class of 2018-19 will also be recognized during the ATPE Summit next summer.
“We had an outstanding group of educators who applied for positions in our program this first year, and the selection committee had a difficult time narrowing down the choices,” said ATPE State President Byron Hildebrand. “All of those invited to join Leadership ATPE should be very proud of their accomplishment in being selected for this honor.”
Meet the 18 members of the Leadership ATPE Class of 2018-19:
  • Amanda Gutschow, Region 2, Corpus Christi local           
  • Mandy Vahrenkamp, Region 3, Calhoun County local
  • Eden Renovato, Region 4, Hempstead local
  • Leia Leveridge, Region 6, Huntsville local
  • Michael Robinson, Region 6, Willis local
  • Jody Franks, Region 7, Nacogdoches local
  • Rebecca Lanham, Region 7, Gladewater local
  • Jerrica Liggins, Region 8, Paris local
  • Julie Fore, Region 10, Dallas local
  • Alicia Hinkle, Region 10, Irving local
  • Rachel Melancon, Region 10, Dallas local
  • Darrell Hickman, Region 11, Fort Worth local
  • Christina Flores, Region 12, Belton local
  • Kristel Sans, Region 13, Austin local
  • Nicole Fuller, Region 14, Jim Ned CISD local
  • Michael Renteria, Region 16, Amarillo local
  • Abigail Ramford, Region 17, Lamesa local
  • Shasta Bryan, Region 18, Stanton local
ATPE congratulates the impressive group of emerging leaders selected to join Leadership ATPE this first year and thanks all those members who applied. For additional information about the program, contact leadership@atpe.org.