/ATPE/media/Blog/2107121_LeadershipATPEAnnouncement.png?ext=.png /ATPE/media/Blog/2107121_LeadershipATPEAnnouncement.png?ext=.png

Meet the 2021-22 Leadership ATPE Cohort!

Association of Texas Professional Educators
Association of Texas Professional Educators

Date Posted: 7/22/2021

Now in its third year, Leadership ATPE offers professional development, leadership training, and networking opportunities for education professionals chosen from within ATPE’s membership ranks who have a vested interest in serving their schools and communities.

Through this program, Leadership ATPE cohort members participate in experiences designed to hone the skills needed to serve their schools and communities, pursue leadership roles within ATPE, and advance their careers. The year-long program includes two expense-paid leadership retreats and additional networking opportunities focused on building such skills as public speaking, advocacy, nonprofit leadership, and more.

Congratulations to the 2021-22 Leadership ATPE cohort:

  • Donnetta Allen, Region 10, Mesquite ISD 
  • Shawn Bailey, Region 12, Midway (12) ISD 
  • Dani Boepple, Region 10, Mesquite ISD 
  • Clarice Cross, Region 10, Plano ISD 
  • Sean Douglas, Region 3, Cuero ISD 
  • Temeika Durden, Region 13, Del Valle ISD 
  • Greg Fore, Region 10, Dallas ISD 
  • Opal Mobbs, Region 14, Abilene ISD 
  • Angela Rice, Region 14, Hawley ISD 
  • Susan Samson, Region 11, Birdville ISD 
  • Denise Sanders, Region 9, Vernon ISD 
  • Amber Shipman , Region 15, Brownwood ISD 
  • Karen Thompson, Region 15, Ballinger ISD 
  • Tonya Whitworth, Region 7, New Diana ISD 
  • Sonia Wolfrom, Region 6, Magnolia ISD
  • Juaquin Zavala, Region 20, Harlandale ISD 

Our 2021-22 Leadership ATPE cohort was announced at the 2021 ATPE Virtual Summit. To learn more about Leadership ATPE, visit atpe.org/Leadership-ATPE.