/ATPE/media/Blog/22_Summit_Digital-Assets_Blog_750x330.png?ext=.png /ATPE/media/Blog/22_Summit_Digital-Assets_Blog_750x330.png?ext=.png

Meet ATPE’s State Officer Candidates

Association of Texas Professional Educators
Association of Texas Professional Educators

Date Posted: 4/11/2022

The 2022 ATPE Summit will be here before you know it!

Make plans to attend the summit July 6–8 to connect with friends (both old and new), grow as an educator and leader, and shape ATPE’s future during the House of Delegates. Summit attendees will elect state officers, vote on important ATPE agenda items, and set the course for the year ahead.

The 2022-23 state officer candidates will deliver speeches outlining their skills, backgrounds, qualifications, and philosophies beginning at 9:15 a.m. July 7 during the House of Delegates Meeting. Delegates will cast their votes electronically between 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m. the same day. Only certified delegates may vote.

Here are your 2022-23 ATPE state officer candidates:


Stacey Ward
Region 4
Humble ATPE

Vice President

Jayne Serna
Region 13
Leander ATPE


Jason Forbis
Region 12
Midway (12) ATPE


Jerrica Liggins
Region 8
Paris ATPE

Shane Whitten
Region 16
Amarillo ATPE

MaElena Ingram
Region 1
McAllen ATPE

Candidate listings are in order of drawing for placement on the website, in the magazine, and on the ballot.

Learn more about the 2022 ATPE Summit at atpesummit.org.